closed

Loginbox

Please enter your username and password into the following fields to log in.


  • Username:
  • Password:
  •  
  • Auto log in on every visit.


  •  

DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?



Harry offline
PowerUser
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: GERMANY  zwischen Augsburg und Ulm
Age: 52
Posts: 1264
Registered: 03 / 2003
Private message
Subject: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 23.04.2017 - 20:43   -  
Hallo @ all,

ich bin jetzt nicht der Netzwerkfachmann was den AVRCo betrifft, aber ...... Ist es möglich in einem (X)Mega einen DHCP-Server unter zu bekommen? Was braucht es dazu? Ist das kompliziert?
Was ich möchte: Ich habe eine Client-Client(Atmel)-Verbindung (Crossover) und ein Gerät fragt nach einer IP-Adresse. Es soll immer die gleiche IP heraus gegeben werden (10.1xx.x.1), so daß der (X)Mega (10.1xx.x.2) immer über die gleiche IP mit dem Gerät kommunizieren kann. Geht das?

.....ist nur mal eine unausgereifte Idee für eine Schaltung ;)

Gruss
Harry
Elektronik arbeitet mit Rauch - wenn man den Rauch raus läßt, funktioniert es nicht mehr.
Electronics works with smoke - if you let the smoke out, it works no longer.
go down go up
Merlin offline
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: UNITED KINGDOM 
Age:
Posts: 778
Registered: 03 / 2005
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 24.04.2017 - 14:45   -  
Are you using a secondary chip such as a WizNET chip on the XMEGA? With such a chip it is not too difficult, I think.How much DHCP do you know? If you know how to ask is should be relatively easy to work out how to reply.
Merlin.

:magic:

Software is a black art.
go down go up
Harry offline
PowerUser
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: GERMANY  zwischen Augsburg und Ulm
Age: 52
Posts: 1264
Registered: 03 / 2003
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 13.05.2017 - 22:11   -  
Hello Merlin,

currently it is just an idea. Do you know how to print over a network connection? The connected device is a printer ;). Always the same type, but different devices. A special printer driver is not required.

Greeting
Harry
Elektronik arbeitet mit Rauch - wenn man den Rauch raus läßt, funktioniert es nicht mehr.
Electronics works with smoke - if you let the smoke out, it works no longer.
This post has been edited 1-times. Last edit: 13.05.2017 - 22:11 by Harry.
go down go up
Merlin offline
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: UNITED KINGDOM 
Age:
Posts: 778
Registered: 03 / 2005
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 15.05.2017 - 15:22   -  
And you want your board to give the printer an IP address when it uses DHCP, is that right?

I wrote my own DHCP client usung the W5500 chip, and a server would not be too hard using the same technology, but it would be a DHCP server for all devices - it could not really distinguish between products. So if you connected, say a PC on the same network, it would offer its services to that too. That is just the way DHCP works.

I am not really clear on what you are trying to achieve, and in particular what other devices (if any) might be on this network.
Merlin.

:magic:

Software is a black art.
This post has been edited 1-times. Last edit: 15.05.2017 - 15:22 by Merlin.
go down go up
Harry offline
PowerUser
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: GERMANY  zwischen Augsburg und Ulm
Age: 52
Posts: 1264
Registered: 03 / 2003
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 15.05.2017 - 15:34   -  
Yes. A device is plugged in and receives always the same address from the DHCP server.
And there is always only one device that is connected.

This will be a test device for printers.

Harry
Elektronik arbeitet mit Rauch - wenn man den Rauch raus läßt, funktioniert es nicht mehr.
Electronics works with smoke - if you let the smoke out, it works no longer.
This post has been edited 1-times. Last edit: 15.05.2017 - 15:36 by Harry.
go down go up
Merlin offline
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: UNITED KINGDOM 
Age:
Posts: 778
Registered: 03 / 2005
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 15.05.2017 - 15:55   -  
Ah OK. Are you happy to use the WizNET chip?
Merlin.

:magic:

Software is a black art.
go down go up
Harry offline
PowerUser
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: GERMANY  zwischen Augsburg und Ulm
Age: 52
Posts: 1264
Registered: 03 / 2003
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 15.05.2017 - 17:13   -  
I can use any chip ;) .... at the moment this is theoretical
Elektronik arbeitet mit Rauch - wenn man den Rauch raus läßt, funktioniert es nicht mehr.
Electronics works with smoke - if you let the smoke out, it works no longer.
go down go up
Merlin offline
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: male
Location: UNITED KINGDOM 
Age:
Posts: 778
Registered: 03 / 2005
Private message
Subject: Re: DHCP-Server im (X)Mega?  -  Posted: 16.05.2017 - 17:57   -  
Then it should not be difficult :-)
Merlin.

:magic:

Software is a black art.
go down go up
 


Registered users in this topic
Currently no registered users in this section

Delete cookies of this forum  •  FAQ / Help  •  Team page  •  Imprint   |  Local time: 22.02.2018 - 13:48