Optimiser extended in PED32

new Optimiser modes

  • 1
  • 2
  • Page 1 of 2
rh
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Germany
Age: 24
Homepage: e-lab.de
Posts: 5558
Registered: 03 / 2002
Subject:

Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 18.11.2012 - 21:42  ·  #1
@all,
the optimiser now supports two modes. In addition to the already known (brick wall) there is a fast make mode (1) and a fast optimiser alone mode (2).

Furthermore the size of functions and procedures can be viewed by the menue "Project/Project information". See the picture below. It depends of using the optimiser or not.
For a correct operation of these two buttons the SysAdmin must be updated. See below.

rolf
You must be logged in or your permissions are to low to see this Attachment(s).
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 24
Posts: 1370
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 18.11.2012 - 22:27  ·  #2
To add a little technical information, the '-s' option activates the 'Smart_Link_Only' mode of the optimiser (equivalent to using {$OPTI SMARTLINK_ONLY} in the source). Another option '-f' is also supported which performs a single cycle of optimisation (equivalent to using {$OPTI_QUICK} in the source, if you prefer.
RichardT
Benutzer
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 55
Posts: 19
Registered: 02 / 2013
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 13.02.2013 - 19:43  ·  #3
When using the normal Optimiser (brick wall) I find that the following codes display wrong on LCD and Graphic LCD:
Code
gDrawString(96, 20, 1, 1, TxtRot0, inttostr(I_load_avg : 3 : 1) + 'A');
graphic LCD displays: >0A
or
Code
 Write(LCDOut, Inttostr(speedref : 3 : 1)); 

alphanumeric LCD displays: >0
whereas when compiling without optimiser it displays correctly as: 0.0A and 0.0
This only occurs with numbers where the decimal seperator is used.
P.S. Earlier versions of Merlin didn't do this.

Any help?

Richard
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 24
Posts: 1370
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 14.02.2013 - 09:55  ·  #4
Hi Richard.

I have contacted you via pm to ask for the files I need. As soon as I get them I will get on with finding a solution.
mannby
 
Avatar
 
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 28.02.2013 - 10:07  ·  #5
Hi Merlin,
I also get the same display error on the LCD display as Richard when using the optimizer together
with formated strings.

Kind regards
Roger
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 24
Posts: 1370
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 28.02.2013 - 17:25  ·  #6
Hi Roger.

Which version are you using? Richard's problem was fixed in the last update, so if you have the latest version it must be something else. If this is the case you will need to send me the asm and dsm files created after an optimised compile.

Regards

Merlin
mannby
 
Avatar
 
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 28.02.2013 - 19:14  ·  #7
Hi Merlin,
Thanks for your answer.
I got 5.04.22 not the latest .27 version.
My software update license just went out and I
have order a new subscription but I have'nt got
it yet.

Regards
Roger
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 24
Posts: 1370
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: Optimiser extended in PED32

 · 
Posted: 28.02.2013 - 21:09  ·  #8
No problem Roger.
  • 1
  • 2
  • Page 1 of 2
Selected quotes for multi-quoting:   0

Registered users in this topic

Currently no registered users in this section

The statistic shows who was online during the last 5 minutes. Updated every 90 seconds.
MySQL Queries: 15 · Cache Hits: 14   135   149 · Page-Gen-Time: 0.025547s · Memory Usage: 2 MB · GZIP: on · Viewport: SMXL-HiDPI