eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

TheBeginner
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: n/a
Location: Wunsiedel Bayern
Age: 67
Posts: 770
Registered: 06 / 2013
Subject:

eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 05.12.2024 - 05:54  ·  #1
Guten morgen, noch nie hatte ich Probleme beim eeprom schreiben und lesen bei AtXmega256A3U,
aber gestern abend bin ich fast irre geworden.

Good morning, I've never had problems reading and writing eeprom on AtXmega256A3U,
but last night I almost went crazy.

Seit wann geht das nicht mehr
Since when is this no longer possible
Code

{$EEPROM}
structconst
  MyString1   : String[5]  =  'C2';    
  MyString2   : String[5]  =  'D3'; 



Aber so gehts, wenn ich {$EEPROM} raus lasse.
But this works if I leave out {$EEPROM}.
Code

structconst
  MyString1   : String[5]  =  'C2';    
  MyString2   : String[5]  =  'D3'; 




Gruß Frank
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 25
Posts: 1415
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 05.12.2024 - 09:29  ·  #2
Which compiler version, Frank?

What is the nature of the failure?

Where is it defined (main program, unit interface, unit implementation)?

I have just tried with a different processor with no problems.
TheBeginner
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: n/a
Location: Wunsiedel Bayern
Age: 67
Posts: 770
Registered: 06 / 2013
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 15.12.2024 - 15:56  ·  #3
Hallo Merlin, sorry das ich jetzt erst Antworte, war ein bissel im Stress.
ich gebe dir jetzt soviel Antworten wie ich weiß.

Hello Merlin, sorry I'm only answering now, I was a bit stressed.
I'll give you as many answers as I can.



Device = xmega256A3U, VCC=3.3;

Code

Implementation

{$IDATA}
{--------------------------------------------------------------}
{ Type Declarations }
type
  // enum for color lookup table
  tColors        = (clNone, clAqua, clBlack, clBlue, clCream, clDkGray, clFuchsia,
                    clGray, clGreen, clLime, clLtGray, clMaroon, clMedGray,
                    clMoneyGreen, clNavy, clOlive, clPurple, clRed, clSilver,
                    clSkyBlue, clTeal, clWhite, clYellow, clMagenta, clCyan);

  tColorArr      = array[tColors] of longword;

  // 0= ribbon cable on down 1= ribbon cable on right, 3= ribbon cable on left
  TOrientation   = (SWITCH_NONE, FLIP_X, FLIP_Y, FLIP_XY);

//{  $ EEPROM}
structconst

  ee_MS_str            : String[10]  =  'C2';         
  ee_PF_str             : String[10]  =  'D3';         


Wie geschrieben, früher musste ich den Schalter {$EEPROM} oberhalb von structconst schreiben,
jetzt darf ich es nicht mehr. Mache ich es doch bekomme ich nur noch ein paar viereck nullen angezeigt.

As I wrote, I used to have to write the switch {$EEPROM} above structconst,
now I'm not allowed to do that anymore. If I do it, I only get a few square zeros displayed.



Gruß Frank
Attachments
eeprom bei Xmega256A3U
Filename: E-lab.jpg
Filesize: 55.83 KB
Title:
Download counter: 52
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 25
Posts: 1415
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 15.12.2024 - 23:02  ·  #4
Hi Frank. Is there any reason why you are not using the latest version?

Hallo Frank. Gibt es einen Grund, warum du nicht die neuste Version verwendest?
Attachments
eeprom bei Xmega256A3U
Filename: latest v.jpg
Filesize: 259.64 KB
Title:
Download counter: 51
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 25
Posts: 1415
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 15.12.2024 - 23:07  ·  #5
Actually Frank, I have just looked at the download site. It is not clear (at least to me) what you should download. It is

Frank, ich habe mir gerade die Download-Seite angesehen. Mir ist nicht klar, was du herunterladen sollst. Es ist

Profi Update

@Miparo, Hi Miparo. Is there any way you can make this clearer? Or maybe just remove the link to 6.00.00 altogether. It is not needed since 6.00.05 is a full install also. Thanks.
TheBeginner
Schreiberling
Avatar
Gender: n/a
Location: Wunsiedel Bayern
Age: 67
Posts: 770
Registered: 06 / 2013
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 16.12.2024 - 14:40  ·  #6
Hello Merlin, I'm going to install the latest version of AVRco today. I'll report back.

Hallo Merlin, ich werde heute mal die neueste Version von AVRco Installieren. Ich werde berichten.

Gruß Frank
miparo
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Germany
Age: 58
Posts: 960
Registered: 09 / 2007
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 16.12.2024 - 15:01  ·  #7
Hi Merlin,
the update system does not work like this because you are doing something other than semantic versioning.
00.00.00
Major.minor.patch.version
Info

Only a major version change is a full install.
That would now be 7.00.00 and not 6.00.05.

For now, there is only the 6.00.05 link as a full install available.


But since you are redoing the PEDnew, you can do the update system however you want.

miparo
Merlin
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 25
Posts: 1415
Registered: 03 / 2005
Subject:

Re: eeprom bei Xmega256A3U

 · 
Posted: 16.12.2024 - 17:57  ·  #8
Hi Miparo

"Only a major version change is a full install." That is pure semantics. For some reason my installer (as Frank reported to me before) removes anything that I don't include in it. Therefore every install is in fact a full install. It is not because I want to do this.

I understand if a user opted to do a full install from the PED it would pick 6.00.00 but that was not my point. My point was that the the install website was not clear enough which version to download.

Thanks for copying the update 6.00.05 as if it were 6.00.00. I think that is a good solution.

Regards
Selected quotes for multi-quoting:   0

Registered users in this topic

Currently no registered users in this section

The statistic shows who was online during the last 5 minutes. Updated every 90 seconds.
MySQL Queries: 17 · Cache Hits: 15   139   154 · Page-Gen-Time: 0.047611s · Memory Usage: 2 MB · GZIP: on · Viewport: SMXL-HiDPI